The  Association  of  Chemistry  Teachers  was  launched  in  2000  to  serve  as  an  apex  national body of  chemistry  educators  to  promote  excellence  in  chemistry  education.  The idea of formulating ACT was conceptualised by Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education (TIFR) Mumbai. The  Association  brings  together  on  a  common  platform  higher  secondary  school  teachers,  college  and  university  lecturers, professors,  scientists  and  researchers  from  industry  for  organizing  subject  related  activities.  Since  its inception,  ACT  has  worked  tirelessly  to  strengthen  chemistry  education  in  India  and  to  motivate students  to  pursue  chemistry  as  a  career.
Association of Chemistry Teachers (ACT) has organised the annual National Convention of Chemistry Teachers (NCCT 2018) along with National Conference on New Frontiers of Research and Education in Chemical Sciences on October 25-27 2018 at Regional Institute of Education,Ajmer 305004. On this occasion ,seven ACT awards will be presented to distinguished Chemistry teachers of the country. For any queries, please contact Prof V P Singh,Convenor.Email Contact no 9452315090
The new website of International Conference on "Modern Trends in Chemical Sciences including Green Chemistry"on Dec 27-29,2018 at SRM IST,Chennai (MTCSGC 2018) is
Abstracts should be sent by July 31 ,2018 to the new email id
All correspondence regarding submission of abstracts,registration and accommodation should be directed to the new email id.
Please visit the ACT website for details of the conference.
 Association of Chemistry, SRM Institute of Science and Technology,Chennai and Rasayan Journal of Chemistry, Jaipur have organised an International Conference on Modern Trends in Chemical Sciences including Green Chemistry , MTCSGC 2018 on December 27-29,2018 at SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Ramapuram, Chennai
Please refer the conference website or ACT website for information brochure. registration and accommodation booking forms.
Dr D V Prabhu and Prof Helen Kavitha are the Convenors of the conference.